Illinois Issues Online
Go to the current Illinois Issues magazine CURRENT ISSUE
Go to Illinois Issues Blog BLOG
Go to mission page MISSION Go to Illinois Issues home page HOME
Go to past issues PAST ISSUES Go to special projects SPECIAL PROJECTS
Go to staff page STAFF
Go to advertising page ADVERTISING
Go to subscribe SUBSCRIBE

Advisory Board

Lawrence N. Hansen,
vice president, Joyce Foundation, Chicago.

Mike Lawrence
director, Paul Simon Public Policy Institute,
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale.


MarySue Barrett,
president, Metropolitan Planning Council, Chicago.

Margaret Blackshere,
president emeritus, Illinois AFL-CIO, Chicago.

Robert J. Christie,
vice president, government relations, Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago.

Darcy Davidsmeyer,
director, state government relations, Motorola Inc., Schaumburg.

Kathleen Dunn,
vice president, government relations, Illinois Hospital Association, Springfield.

Jim Edgar,
senior fellow, Institute of Government and Public Affairs,
University of Illinois.

Sharon Gist Gilliam,
chairperson, Chicago Housing Authority.

Doris B. Holleb,
professorial lecturer, University of Chicago.

Jetta Norris Jones,
attorney, Chicago.

Joan W. Levy,
education consultant, Northbrook .

Roberta Lynch,
deputy director, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, Chicago.

Jeff Mays,
president, Illinois Business Roundtable, Chicago.

Abner J. Mikva,
visiting professor of law, University of Chicago.

Laurence J. Msall,
president, The Civic Federation, Chicago.

Diana Nelson,
consultant, Chicago.

Dawn Clark Netsch
professor of law emeritus, Northwestern University School of Law, Chicago.

Aurie Pennick,
executive director, Field Foundation of Illinois, Chicago.

Taylor Pensoneau,
author and former president of the board of directors,
Illinois Center for the Book, Springfield.

Betsy A. Plank,
principal, Betsy Plank Public Relations, Chicago.

Sylvia Puente,
director, Metropolitan Chicago Initiative, Institute for Latino Studies, University of Notre Dame.

Philip J. Rock,
attorney, Rock, Fusco & Associates, LLC, Chicago.

Tom Ryder,
attorney, W. Thomas Ryder, LTD, Springfield.

Anna Elenaor Roosevelt,
vice president, Community and Education Relations, Boeing Corp., Chicago.

Paula Wolff,
senior executive, Chicago Metropolis 2020.

Anthony P. Halter,
executive director, Center for State Policy and Leadership, University of Illinois at Springfield.

Robert F. Rich,
director and professor
Institute of Government and Public Affairs, University of Illinois.

Samuel K. Gove
professor emeritus of political science, University of Illinois.

(years served on board in parentheses)
Michael J. Bakalis (1983-2001),
James M. Banovetz (1986-2005),
James L. Fletcher (1983-2000),
David Kenney (1978-90),
Louis H. Masotti (1978-92),
James T. Otis (1975-94),
David J. Paulus (1988-94),
Carl Shier (1978-87).

Illinois Issues memorial tribute to founder Paul Simon

To subscribe to Illinois Issues go to:

Click on this arrow Home
Contact us Contact us